The Women University Multan

"ilm tafakkur tadabbur"


Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry


The Department of Chemistry was established in 1953 and was working under the umbrella of Government Post Graduate College Multan, which has now been upgraded to offer BS (4-year), M.Sc., M.Phil./MS and Ph.D. Program of studies under The Women University Multan. Curricula have been developed under the guideline of Higher Education Commission to cover all the recent areas of Chemistry. Department has qualified faculty with diversified fields of interest. It has five divisions.


  • Inorganic Chemistry Division
  • Organic Chemistry Division
  • Physical Chemistry Division
  • Biochemistry Division
  • Analytical Division